He Made Me

Many things have come and gone, but today I stand firm 
Life in its many forms and shapes, holding on to the breath of life today
I bear witness to His beauty and splendor and the call to know He’s there
Life without Him would just not be here, there, above, and everywhere

With the little that I know and the way my heart feels, I know He’s real 
Every step I take and everything I see and hear is proof of what I am 
Created in the image of God wonderfully made to be known, and loved
He requires a response of praise; one who is worthy above all to be worship

Thank you, Lord, for there is none like you in the whole world to see me through
You are there when I awake and sleep; who could compare to the one who is
The One that loves me, directs and illuminates a path to be out and about 
Eternity is written in our hearts and one day we will all know how we’re known

Stand and watch, the way of the world, will lead you down the garden path
God has provided His way through the sacrificial lamb to change our destiny 
Some will not follow the path of righteousness, others will accept the call 
A choice must be made to live in the delight of the Lord for all of eternity



Copyright © 2021 by House in the Sky Production
Albee Rodney- 03/26/21
Website: albeerodney.wordpress.com






About Albee Rodney

I Like to read, write poems and lyrics (songs) with music.

Leave a comment